The Oldsmobile Connection Forum Index The Oldsmobile Connection
The Site For Oldsmobile Enthusiasts
 

Blocked?
Click here to go to the original topic

 
       The Oldsmobile Connection Forum Index -> Off-Topic Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
85cieraholiday



Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 1043
Location: West Haven Connecticut

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 2:51 pm    Post subject: Blocked?  

Today when I was in school, I had some free time in my computer class so I went online. After checking all the usual site (like TOC lol) I went to Buick.com . It was blocked!!! the schools filter blocked it ( but no other GM site). Maybe Buick is getting into the porn industry?
Back to top  
88delta88



Joined: 09 Jun 2003
Posts: 2407
Location: Canada

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 4:38 pm    Post subject:  

i've always thought they were shady characters, those buick people.
Back to top  
85cieraholiday



Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 1043
Location: West Haven Connecticut

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 4:44 pm    Post subject:  

Guess their using the porn as a way to get young people to buy buicks?

Buy a Buick, get 1 year of playboy free :lol: .
Back to top  
Cutlass95Ciera



Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 433
Location: Portage, Michigan

Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 12:39 am    Post subject:  

My high school had google blocked for some wierd reason. We all figured out a way around it, I cant seam to remember the url for it, but tere is a google site out of uk. It is just like the normal google, except it says uk on the page. :lol: Gotta love college, they dont have any fliters :-$
Back to top  
 
       The Oldsmobile Connection Forum Index -> Off-Topic Lounge
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB Search Engine Indexer
Powered by phpBB 2.0.17 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group